The Private Sector Organisation of Jamaica’s Hall of Fame was established in 1992. It is the premier event on the PSOJ’s calendar of events at which we publicly recognize an outstanding leader of the private sector.

The Private Sector Hall of Fame was designed to honour business leaders who have made significant contributions to the development of the private sector and our country and pays tribute to three important traits – successful entrepreneurship, leadership and character. The nominees should have served in Jamaica’s private sector for at least twenty-five years and should also have an in-depth knowledge of and commitment to his or her field and be of sound character and unquestionable integrity. High ethical standards should be the trademark of his or her business deals and practices. In addition, the nominees’ companies must be successful with above average growth.

Only one awardee is selected each year. However, at our inaugural dinner in 1992, there were two awardees. The founding President of the PSOJ, the late Honourable Carlton Alexander, OJ, CD, was posthumously inducted into the Hall of Fame, as was the late Honourable Paul Geddes, OJ.

Thalia Lyn, CD, JP, Founder & CEO of Island Grill and Chairman of the NCB Foundation became the 27th inductee into the Hall of Fame at the annual banquet which was held on Wednesday, October 29, 2019, at the Jamaica Pegasus Hotel.

Nominations for the 2022 awardee is now open until July 31, 2022.
 To access the form click the button below and submit the completed form to Patrene Walcott at

Hall of Fame Awardees

 27. Mrs. Thalia Lyn, CD, JP 2019
 26. Mr. Joseph Mayer Matalon, CD 2018
 25. Mr. Richard O. Byles 2017
 24. Mr. ‘Gary Butch’ Hendrickson, CD, JP 2016
 23. Mr. Earl Jarrett, CD, JP 2015
 22. Dr. Glenford ‘Glen’ Christian, OD, JP 2014
 21. Mr. Antony Hart, CD, JP 2013
 20. Mrs. Lorna Myers 2012
 19. Hon. Lascelles A. Chin, OJ, CD 2011
 18. Mr. Robert Levy, CD 2010
 17. Hon. Christopher Blackwell, OJ 2009
 16. Mr. Charles Johnston, CD 2008
 15. Hon. Dennis Lalor, OJ 2006
 14. Hon. William McConnell, OJ, CD 2005
 13. Dr. Marshall Hall, CD 2004
 12. Mr. Douglas Orane, CD 2003
 11. The Honourable Karl Hendrickson, OJ, CD 2002
 10. Mr. Desmond Blades 2001
   9. The Honourable Maurice Facey, OJ 2000
   8. The Honourable John Issa, OJ 1999
   7. The Honourable Oliver Frederick Clarke, OJ 1998
   6. Dr. The Honourable Raby Danvers Williams, OJ, CD 1997
   5. The Honourable Gordon ‘Butch’ Stewart, OJ, CD 1996
   4. Mr. Rafael Diaz 1995
   3. The Honourable Mayer Matalon, OJ 1994
   2. The Honourable Paul Geddes, OJ 1993
   1. Dr. The Honourable Carlton Alexander, OJ 1992